Proton Pack Build: Update 4.5

Sorry for the long wait. It took me a little longer to recover than I thought. But I did finally finish the middle Cosmetic Plating section, so I’ll go over that part now. ^_^

100_0272

This was probably one of the easier parts to put together. Since it is a larger piece, it didn’t have a lot of tiny folds like the last few pieces I had to put together.

100_0273

The only sections that did have small folds were the round “cup” pieces in the middle of the part, but they were mostly little triangle shapes that glued down pretty easily. Didn’t use a lot of the aluminum tape on this one like I did on some of the other parts. Will have to keep up with that and make sure to use it more often. Will probably just tape the back of each piece before cutting it out then just scoring the tape with the exact-o knife so that it folds easier.

100_0274

The next part I’m going to be working on is the Spacer with Plates. It’s the part that’s just below the Cyclotron and will be the biggest piece I’m going to put together so far.

100_0275

Also, I’m going to be starting back to school again soon, so the time I’ll have to work on the pack will be limited. I’m thinking of going back to just updating when I finish a part, that way I can focus on my school work as well as take my time with the pieces so that I don’t mess anything up. I don’t want to get as frustrated as I was with the Gun Mount Box or wind up hurting myself again. So until next time, stay tuned. ^_^

About sagedismal

I'm a Graphic Artist from TN that moved to TX for more opportunities. I also enjoy prop making and will be going back to school soon for my Bachelor's Degree in Animation.

Posted on July 23, 2011, in Cosplay, Costume Building for Guys, Costume Building for Ladies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment